RATP and Open Data

RATP has decided to participate in the global Open Data initiative introduced by the French Government through Etalab and certain local authorities and administrative bodies, by making some of its data accessible and useable by everyone.

Our Open Data initiative


RATP_Opendata2RATP’s intention is therefore to allow third parties, and particularly developers and entrepreneurs, to use certain data relating to its transport business in order to devise new uses for such data and to exploit it by creating ever more innovative new mobile services and applications.

This Open Data initiative will enable RATP to contribute to facilitating the lives of the 10 million people in Île-de-France who use its networks on a daily basis.

RATP will thus contribute to the modernisation of public services required to meet the challenges of the 21st century.

 


DATARATP

  • data.ratp.fr

    data.ratp.fr website

    data.ratp.fr
  • BarCamp, RATP at La Cantine

    On 20 December 2011, RATP, faberNovel, La Cantine par Silicon Sentier and OpenStreetMap France organised a BarCamp dedicated to the mapping of public transport. The idea was to foster discussion about diagrammatic, dynamic and geolocalised mapping of public transport networks, and to provide an opportunity for exchanges on usage, design, graphics codes, concepts, metadata, the sourcing of information, updates, official certifications, file formats, etc.

    BarCamp, RATP at La Cantine
  • Contact

    If you have any questions on Open Data, please contact:

    Contact

La RATP et l’Open Data

La RATP a choisi de s’associer à la démarche globale d’ouverture des données publiques (« Open Data »), initiée par l’Etat Français avec la mission Etalab et certaines collectivités et administrations, en rendant accessibles et utilisables par tous certaines de ses données.

Notre démarche d’ouverture des données


RATP_Opendata2La RATP souhaite ainsi permettre à des tiers, et notamment des développeurs et entrepreneurs, d’exploiter certaines données relatives à son activité de transport afin d’imaginer de nouvelles manières de les utiliser et de les valoriser en créant de nouveaux services mobiles et applications de manière toujours plus innovante.

Grâce à cette démarche d’ouverture de ses données, la RATP contribue à faciliter la vie des 10 millions de Franciliens empruntant quotidiennement ses réseaux en Ile-de-France.

En phase avec les enjeux du XXIème siècle, la RATP participe ainsi à la modernisation des services publics.

 


DATARATP

  • data.ratp.fr

    Accéder au site data.ratp.fr.

    data.ratp.fr
  • Barcamp, la RATP à La Cantine

    Le 20 décembre 2011, la RATP, faberNovel, la Cantine par Silicon Sentier et OpenStreetMap France ont organisé un Barcamp autour de la cartographie des transports en commun. L'idée ? Permettre de discuter de cartographies schématiques, dynamiques, géolocalisées pour les réseaux de transports en commun. L'occasion d'échanger sur les usages, le design, les codes graphiques, les concepts, les méta-données, le sourcing des informations, les mises à jour, les labellisations officielles, les formats de fichiers, etc.

    Barcamp, la RATP à La Cantine
  • Contact

    Pour toutes vos questions sur nos données ouvertes :

    Contact