By continuing to browse this site, you agree to the placement of cookies on your computer so that we may propose services and offers adapted to your centres of interest and measure the use of our services. Click here for more information on cookies and how to configure them

Home > The Group > Demandez-nous la ville > Marque RATP > Campagne #ConsignesAIRATP

Prevention campaign: #consignesAIRATP

RATP is launching an accident-prevention campaign that targets passengers’ risky behaviour.

An unusual, offbeat campaign designed to leave a deep impression


Determined to change passenger behaviour, RATP has decided to roll out an accident- prevention campaign that highlights the risks for passengers, using an offbeat and humoristic style to evoke this serious issue.

With the message “Safety guidelines apply on our metro lines as well”, and to attract attention and make a lasting impression, the campaign plays up a humorous variation on the safety theme by linking it with air travel, a transport mode for which passengers have perfectly integrated the safety guidelines.

Preliminary tests with passengers of all ages have shown that this creative approach was widely appreciated, helping to build public awareness on a serious topic – without adding to anxiety or moralising too much – thanks to a personal, complicit tone in keeping with the style of the RATP brand.

A cross-media campaign


Directed by Havas Worldwide Paris, the prevention campaign uses a 360° approach to build public awareness among all audiences, regardless of age:

- Event communication: on the first day of the campaign, actors playing “RATP stewards and hostesses” will create a surprise effect by delivering safety guidelines in RER A, M6 and M9 trains, in the same manner as on airlines.

- Posters: Do not stand too close to the platform edge; Do not push other passengers; Do not step down onto the tracks; Do not get on/off trains once the warning buzzer sounds; Do not block the closing of doors; Do not run along the platform to “catch” your metro/RER… the various safety guidelines will be featured on specific, educational posters and displayed in the metro and RER;

- Digital communication: a viral film, triggered notably by RATP’s strong presence in the social networks (134,000 Facebook subscribers and more than 200,000 Twitter users) and by the hashtag #consignesAIRATP, will build on this message by presenting the risks and underscoring the safety rules using an even more offbeat and humoristic style.

- Operational communication, mobilising RATP staff: in several major metro and RER hubs in the RATP network (Gare de Lyon, Trocadéro, Saint-Lazare, Bourg-la-Reine, La Défense, Val de Fontenay, Gare d’Austerlitz, Havre Caumartin, Place de Clichy, and Bastille), staff will hand passengers an accident prevention brochure highlighting the risks and safety guidelines to follow, using a graphics code similar to the ones used on airline safety guidelines.

En poursuivant votre navigation, vous acceptez l’utilisation de cookies pour vous proposer des services et des offres adaptés à vos centres d’intérêt et mesurer la fréquentation de nos services. Pour en savoir plus et paramétrer les cookies

Accueil > Le Groupe > Demandez-nous la ville > Marque RATP > Campagne #ConsignesAIRATP

Campagne de prévention #consignesAIRATP

La RATP lance sa campagne de prévention contre les comportements à risque.

Une campagne inédite et décalée pour marquer les esprits


Déterminée à changer les comportements, la RATP a fait le choix de mettre en œuvre une campagne dédiée à la prévention des risques, pris par ses voyageurs, en évoquant cette problématique importante et sérieuse dans un style décalé et humoristique.

Avec pour message « Les consignes de sécurité comptent aussi sur nos lignes », pour attirer l’attention et marquer les esprits, cette campagne joue la carte du détournement en faisant l’analogie avec un environnement dans lequel les voyageurs ont parfaitement intégré les consignes de sécurité, à savoir l’avion.

Les pré-tests menés auprès des voyageurs de tout âge ont montré que ce principe créatif était apprécié, permettant de sensibiliser le public à un sujet sérieux, sans être ni anxiogène ni moralisateur, grâce à une tonalité proche et connivente, cohérente avec le style de la marque.

Un dispositif crossmedia


Cette campagne de prévention menée avec Havas Worldwide Paris s’appuie sur un dispositif 360°, destiné à sensibiliser tous les publics, tous âges confondu :

- de la communication événementielle : le premier jour de la campagne, des équipes d’hôtesses et de stewards « RATP », interprétés par des comédiens, vont intervenir dans les rames du RER A et des lignes 6 et 9 du métro pour créer la surprise et adresser aux voyageurs un message sur les consignes de sécurité inspiré de celui des compagnies aériennes

- de l’affichage : ne pas se tenir trop près de la bordure de quai, ne pas bousculer les autres voyageurs, ne pas descendre sur les voies, ne pas monter/descendre après retentissement du signal sonore, ne pas bloquer la fermeture des portes, ne pas courir sur le quai pour « attraper » son métro/RER… les différentes consignes de sécurité vont faire l’objet d’affiches spécifiques, plus pédagogiques et apposées dans le métro et le RER ;

- de la communication digitale : un film viral, s’appuyant notamment sur la présence forte de la RATP sur les réseaux sociaux (134 000 abonnés sur Facebook, + de 200 000 sur Twitter) et l’utilisation du hashtag #consignesAIRATP, va reprendre ce message, en mettant en scène les risques et les règles de sécurité dans un style encore plus décalé et humoristique ;

- de la communication opérationnelle, mobilisant les agents RATP : dans plusieurs grandes gares et stations du réseau RATP (Gare de Lyon, Trocadéro, Saint-Lazare, Bourg-la-Reine, La Défense, Val de Fontenay, Gare d’Austerlitz, Havre Caumartin, Place de Clichy, Bastille), des agents vont distribuer aux voyageurs un dépliant rappelant les risques et les règles à respecter, toujours dans des codes graphiques semblables à ceux utilisés pour les consignes de sécurité dans les avions.

Découvrez la campagne de prévention #consignesAIRATP