Culture

Discover the Poetic Games of Paris

Poetry takes over Paris all summer long for the Paris 2024 Olympic and Paralympic Games! From poetic slogan displays and audio broadcasts to live performances… We're here to tell you all about this event that we are partner with.

The City of Paris, the Paris University Club, and the Théâtre de la Ville invite you to experience a summer themed around sports... and poetry! As part of "Paris Celebrates the Games," which features various free festivities in the capital during the Paris 2024 Games, discover the Poetic Games of Paris from May to September 2024. The program includes poetic slogan displays, audio broadcasts, live performances, poetic consultations, poetry expression panels, buses, poetry walks, and more. To conclude the event, join us on September 7, 2024, for a Poetic Marathon from Paris to Los Angeles. Twenty French-speaking authors, poets, slam artists, and rappers will pass the baton to ten poets from Los Angeles, the next host city for the 2028 Olympic and Paralympic Games, on Saturday, September 7, from noon to midnight.

To discover the full program, visit the Poetic Games of Paris website!

Discover the Poetic Games of Paris

RATP and Poetry: A Beautiful Story

For over 25 years, the RATP has been providing its passengers with moments of poetry during their journeys, allowing them to connect daily with some of the greatest texts in the genre by presenting poems from various authors.

This year, the 10th edition of our major poetry writing competition, the Grand Prix Poésie RATP, brought together 11,940 budding poets! Discover the winning poems that will be displayed this summer in our spaces, on platforms, inside metro trains, and even on buses.

Culture Poésie

Culture

Découvrez les Jeux Poétiques de Paris

La poésie s’installe dans Paris tout l’été, à l’occasion des Jeux Olympiques et Paralympiques de Paris 2024 ! Entre affichage de slogans poétiques, diffusion sonore, ou encore spectacles… On vous dit tout sur cet événement dont nous sommes partenaires.

La Ville de Paris, le Paris Université Club et le Théâtre de la Ville vous propose de vivre un été sur le thème du sport… et de la poésie ! Dans le cadre de "Paris fête les Jeux", qui met en place différentes festivités gratuites dans la capitale pendant les Jeux de Paris 2024, découvrez de mai à septembre 2024 les Jeux Poétiques de Paris. Sont au programme : affichage de slogans poétiques, diffusion sonore, spectacles, consultations poétiques, panneaux d’expression poétique, bus, marche et poésie. Et pour clôturer l’événement, rendez-vous le 7 septembre 2024 pour un Marathon poétique Paris – Los Angeles. 20 auteurs et autrices, poètes et poétesses, slameurs et slameuses, rappeurs et rappeuses francophones passeront le relais à 10 poètes et poétesses de Los Angeles, prochaine ville hôte des Jeux Olympiques et Paralympiques de 2028, le samedi 7 septembre de midi à minuit.

Pour découvrir la programmation complète, consultez le site des Jeux Poétiques de Paris !

Découvrez les Jeux Poétiques de Paris

La RATP et la poésie : une belle histoire

Depuis plus de 25 ans, la RATP offre à ses voyageurs des moments de poésie pendant leur trajet et leur permet ainsi d’être en contact quotidien avec les plus grands textes du genre qui présentent aux voyageurs des poèmes d’auteurs.

Cette année, la 10e édition de notre grand concours d’écriture poétique, le Grand Prix Poésie RATP, a réuni 11 940 poètes en herbe ! Découvrez les poèmes des lauréats qui seront affichés cet été dans nos espaces, sur les quais et dans les rames du métro mais également à bord des bus.

Culture Poésie