Discover the 2023 Prix Joséphine selection

There's a new award on the music scene! The Prix Joséphine des Artistes recognises the 10 best albums of the year. Check out the winners! Second edition supported by RATP.

The prix Joséphine is a music award organised by its two founders, Christophe Palatre and Frédéric Junqua. The aim is to showcase the most remarkable works of the year and to boost their success, whether it’s a stunning first album or the masterpiece of a career. For the first time, a jury made up of artists will reward the albums based solely on artistic quality, without any restriction as to the musical genre and whether the performer is famous or not.

The winners of the Prix Joséphine, the 10 best albums of 2023 in any style, have just been announced:

  • Acid Arab – Trois
  • Benjamin Epps – La grande désillusion
  • Blaubird – Le ciel est partout
  • Blick Bassy – Madiba
  • Eesah Yasuke – Prophétie
  • Flavien Berger – Dans cent ans
  • Prince Waly – Moussa
  • Tuerie – Papillon Monarque
  • Voyou – Les Royaumes minuscules
  • Zaho de Sagazan – La symphonie des éclairs

The jury of artists is chaired by Eddy De Pretto and notably includes Arthur Teboul and Sofiane Pamart, as well as Vernis Rouge, a new recruit to the “metro musicians” label. Vernis Rouge was part of the young talent scene at Art Rock in Saint Brieuc. To discover her musical style, click here.


Throughout the summer, the Prix Joséphine is offering original content on its social networks to present the awards and promote the winning albums. The Prix Joséphine will be awarded to the winner at the end of September at a ceremony to be held at the Maison de la Radio’s Studio 104, and broadcast live on FIP.
We are partners of this event.

And before that!

selection commitee made up of music journalists specialising in various styles drew up a shortlist of 40 albums from the 315 entries (for a list of these 40 albums click here).

To find out more

For the latest news about the Prix Joséphine:

Musique Culture