Music

Hyperweekend, Radio France's first ever contemporary music festival

Radio France is set to hold Hyperweekend Festival, its first ever contemporary music festival from 21st to 23rd January 2022. RATP is a proud partner of this event, which will feature more than 30 concerts and over 60 artists in all Maison de la Radio et de la Musique’s the iconic venues.

After renaming its headquarters "Maison de la Radio et de la Musique" last June, Radio France is once again reaffirming its long-standing commitment to music and, more broadly, to culture. It is doing so by creating Hyperweekend, its first ever contemporary music festival, which will be dedicated primarily to French music and new talent. From 21st to 23rd January 2022 more than sixty artists, ranging from big names to emerging talents, will perform at the first Hyperweekend Festival.
The festival line-up will feature original performances and a variety of musical styles, including: 

  • An extraordinary "Pop Symphonique" concert by Clara Luciani with the Radio France Philharmonic Orchestra;

  • A performance by Kiddy Smile with a vocal ensemble of 30 singers inspired by house music classics; 

  • A Love on the Beat etc. performance by Alex Beaupain accompanied by guests;

  • The repertoire of Dominique A who is celebrating the 30th anniversary of his legendary first album "La fossette" which will be reinterpreted by a dozen young generation Z artists;

  • Four concerts per evening at Maison de la Radio et de la Musique's Studio 104, including Superpoze, November Ultra, Iliona, Yndi, Hubert Lenoir, among others. 
     

From the prestigious Studio 104 to the Auditorium, the Agora, the Galerie Seine, the parking lot, the 22nd floor of the Tower: all Maison de la Radio et de la Musique’s iconic venues will resonate to the sound of the festival, offering the audience an unforgettable experience. Hyperweekend is putting on an array of events to satisfy everyone's taste: performances, masterclasses, catering, DJ sets and exclusive productions that only Radio France can offer, with the participation of its musical groups.
For more information and to purchase tickets online: : www.hyperweekendfestival.fr 

Musique

Musique

Hyperweekend, le premier festival de musiques actuelles de Radio France

Du 21 au 23 janvier 2022, Radio France organise son premier festival de musiques actuelles, Hyperweekend Festival. Au programme de cet événement dont nous sommes partenaires : plus de 30 concerts et plus de 60 artistes tous les lieux emblématiques de la Maison de la Radio et de la Musique. 

Alors qu'elle a rebaptisé en juin dernier sa Maison “Maison de la Radio et de la Musique”, Radio France réaffirme une nouvelle fois son engagement historique pour le secteur musical et plus largement culturel en créant Hyperweekend, son premier festival de musiques actuelles dédié majoritairement à la scène française et à la création. Du 21 au 23 janvier, plus d’une soixantaine d’artistes, des grands noms aux nouveaux talents, se produiront lors de la première édition de ce Festival.

La programmation fera la part belle aux créations inédites et à la rencontre entre différents univers musicaux, avec notamment : 

  • Un concert exceptionnel “Pop Symphonique” de Clara Luciani avec l’Orchestre Philharmonique de Radio France ;
  • Une création de Kiddy Smile avec un ensemble vocal de 30 chanteurs autour des classiques de la House Music ;
  • La création Love on the Beat etc. d’Alex Beaupain accompagné d’invité(e)s
  • Le répertoire de Dominique A qui fête cette année les 30 ans de son premier mythique album « La fossette » réapproprié par une dizaine de jeunes artistes de la génération Z ;
  • 4 concerts par soir au studio 104 de la maison de la radio et de la musique dont Superpoze, November Ultra, Iliona, Yndi, Hubert Lenoir…

Du mythique Studio 104 à l’Auditorium, en passant par l’Agora, la Galerie Seine, le parking, le 22ème étage de la Tour, tous les lieux emblématiques de la Maison de la Radio et de la Musique vibreront au rythme de cet événement pour offrir au public une expérience inédite. Hyperweekend proposera également une multitude de formats pour satisfaire les appétits de tous les publics : performances, masterclasses, food, DJ sets et des créations exclusives dont seule Radio France a le secret, avec la participation de ses formations musicales.
 
Pour plus d’informations et accéder à la billetterie en ligne : www.hyperweekendfestival.fr 
 

hyperweekend
Musique