Daily life

À demain : RATP declares its love for its customers

For over 70 years, RATP has been by the side of Île-de-France  residents during all their journeys. The RATP brand has thus become an integral part of their daily life. Today, RATP is promoting this strong, lasting relationship and unfailing closeness through its new “à demain” (till tomorrow!) brand platform. Our company focuses on passengers on a daily basis.  
onvousaime

What is the “à demain (Till tomorrow!)” brand platform?

Starting 5 October, RATP will launch a new brand territory for its RATP brand and communications strategy: the “à demain” (till tomorrow!) brand platform.
Our latest brand universe embodies our new service stance, which places people more than ever at the heart of our service concept, and our passengers at the centre of our daily concerns.
It is part of a major programme to transform customer experience, carried out over several years through the “Building a Renewed Relationship with our Customers” (BRRIC) initiative.
Our previous brand strategy, represented by the signature phrase “Demandez-nous la ville” (Ask us for the city), aimed to position the RATP brand as an expert on cities by developing our service culture. “À demain” (till tomorrow!) helps accelerate this strategy by clarifying the division of roles between our two brands: RATP Group carries out the role of “partner of sustainable and smart cities”, whereas the RATP brand aims to improve Île-de-France residents’ quality of life.

 

“À demain”, as explained by Anaïs Lançon, RATP Group Director of Communications and Brand Strategy

Can you hear the wind of change?

RATP's communications strategy now revolves around two brands.

  • On the one hand, RATP Group, as partner of sustainable and smart cities. This is the flagship as well as the “umbrella” brand for the Group's varied expertise, notably led by 6 subsidiary brands: RATP Connect, RATP Dev, RATP Habitat, RATP Real Estate, RATP Smart Systems, and RATP Travel Retail.
  • On the other hand, RATP, stands as the historic mobility operator in the Île-de-France region with Île-de-France Mobilités, its transport authority.

RATP’s Île-de-France network is one of the world’s densest with 12 million daily journeys, 2 RER lines, 14 metro lines, 7 tram lines and 350 bus routes. But above all, it is a company with 45,000 employees serving their customers on a daily basis.
In this period marked by an unprecedented health crisis, RATP has demonstrated more than ever its commitment to passengers and the general interest.

 

 

 

People at the heart of our values

This new brand platform places at the heart of its communications strategy the company's fundamental value of putting people first. This is the full meaning of its new brand signature “à demain” (till tomorrow!), which invites customers and RATP employees to come together every day with the promise of continuous improvement. Like all major service brands, the RATP brand is based on 3 essential pillars:

  1. Show customers that they are at the core of the company and its employees’ concerns, through the design of new services, of course, but also with the trusting relationship they form day after day.
  2. Show that RATP is working to constantly improve customer experience. With 12 million daily journeys, customer satisfaction is a major commitment that requires responsibility, perseverance and humility. It is a promise to do better every day and to take into account the natural evolution of its customer expectations.
  3. Provide passengers who use the network daily with dedicated attention that reveals RATP’s special soul. This is notably what the company offers through its cultural programme, which aims to create positive surprises for passengers during their journeys on the network.

 

A campaign to announce our commitment

RATP will launch a campaign featuring moments in the lives of passengers on the network. The campaign reflects the daily lives of these passengers and the wealth stemming from their diversity. Public transport can indeed create links not only between places, but also between people. The campaign is genuinely filled with kindness and makes the bold choice to speak in a direct and casual tone, casting a realistic view of urban transport. In this truth-speaking spirit, RATP's communications department chose to depict people wearing masks, as masks have become inseparable from good behaviour on the network.
 

 

 

Brand new graphic codes

  • A new signature, characteristic of the RATP brand service
  • The historic logo with the profile on the Seine
  • A wide range of colours
  • A simple, direct, emphatic and casual tone
  • A new typography, as if drawn by hand

 

 

Il y en a qui ont passé une bonne journée - A demain
C'est vrai, ça fait tôt - A demain
Comme un lundi - A demain
On se revoit dans un dodo - A demain
La sixième, c'est trop la classe - A demain
Bienvenue aux voyageurs de tous poils - A demain
Ca ressemble à un week end bien mérité - A demain

Some things to know

RATP’s current logo was created in 1992. It is comprised of a jade green circle and a blue line. At a glance, one can recognise a face looking towards the sky. This deliberate figure is a reminder of the human side of RATP’s activities. The oblique typography on RATP’s logo symbolises movement and dynamism, and evokes transport, which is at the very core of RATP’s activities. Astute viewers can see that by rotating the logo 50 degrees to the left, it turns into a simplified map of Paris, with the ring road in green and the Seine river in blue.

 

historique logo
Engagement

Au quotidien

À demain : la déclaration d'amour de la RATP à ses voyageurs

Depuis plus de 70 ans, la RATP accompagne les Franciliens dans leurs déplacements. La marque fait ainsi partie intégrante de la vie de chacune et chacun d’entre eux. C’est cette relation forte, durable et cette proximité indéfectible que la RATP valorise aujourd’hui à travers sa toute nouvelle plateforme de marque signée « à demain ». Elle place ses voyageurs au cœur de ses préoccupations quotidiennes.  
onvousaime

« à demain », qu’est-ce que c’est ?

À partir du 5 octobre, la RATP va déployer, pour la marque RATP et sa communication, un nouveau territoire de marque : "à demain".

Ce nouvel univers de marque incarne notre nouvelle posture de service, qui met plus que jamais l'humain au coeur de notre conception du service, et nos voyageurs au centre de nos préoccupations quotidiennes.

Il s'inscrit dans un important programme de transformation de l'expérience-client, mené depuis plusieurs années au travers de la démarche "Bâtir une Relation Réinventée avec nos Clients" (BRRIC).

Notre précédente stratégie de marque, incarnée par la signature "demandez-nous la ville", avait pour objectif de positionner la marque RATP comme un expert de la ville en développant notre culture du service. "à demain" permet d'accélérer cette stratégie, en précisant la répartition des rôles entre nos deux marques : au groupe RATP le rôle de "partenaire des villes durables et intelligentes", à la marque RATP la mission d'améliorer la qualité de vie des Franciliens.

"À demain" raconté par Anais Lançon, Directrice de la communication et de la marque du groupe RATP

Il y a du changement par ici !

La communication de la RATP se développe aujourd’hui autour de deux marques : 

  • D’un côté le groupe RATP, en tant que partenaire des villes durables et intelligentes. Il s'agit de la marque pivot et ombrelle des différentes expertises du Groupe conduites notamment par 6 marques filiales : RATP Connect, RATP Dev, RATP Habitat, RATP Real Estate, RATP Smart Systems, RATP Travel Retail. 
  • De l’autre, la RATP, en tant qu’opérateur historique de mobilités en Île-de-France avec son autorité organisatrice, Île-de-France Mobilités

La RATP en Île-de-France, c’est un des réseaux les plus denses au monde avec 12 millions de voyages par jour, 2 lignes de RER, 14 lignes de métro, 7 lignes de tramway et 350 lignes de bus. Mais c’est aussi, et surtout, une entreprise de 45 000 salariés au service de ses clients au quotidien.

Dans cette période marquée par une crise sanitaire sans précédent, la RATP a plus que jamais fait la preuve de son engagement au service des voyageurs et de l’intérêt général.

 

L'humain au coeur...

Cette nouvelle plateforme de marque met au cœur de sa communication la valeur fondamentale de l’entreprise qui consiste à mettre l’humain au centre de toutes ses préoccupations. C’est tout le sens de sa nouvelle signature de marque « à demain » qui invite à mieux se retrouver chaque jour avec la promesse de s’améliorer continuellement. À l’instar de toutes les grandes marques de service, la marque RATP se base sur 3 piliers essentiels.

  1. Montrer aux clients qu’ils sont au cœur des préoccupations de l’entreprise et de ses salariés, à travers la conception de nouveaux services, bien sûr, mais aussi dans la relation instaurée au fil du temps.
  2. Montrer que la RATP travaille à améliorer en permanence l’expérience-client. Avec 12 millions de voyages par jour, la satisfaction client est un engagement fort qui suppose de la responsabilité, de la persévérance et de l’humilité. C’est une promesse de faire mieux chaque jour et de prendre en compte les évolutions naturelles des attentes de ses clients.
  3. Donner aux voyageurs qui empruntent le réseau des preuves d’attention quotidiennes qui révèlent le supplément d’âme de la RATP. C’est en particulier ce que l’entreprise propose avec son programme culturel qui vise à créer des surprises positives lors des trajets sur le réseau.

... Une campagne pour vous le dire

La RATP va déployer une campagne mettant en scène des moments de vie de ses voyageurs sur le réseau. Cette campagne est le reflet de la vie quotidienne et de la richesse tirée de la diversité des voyageurs. Les transports en commun peuvent en effet revendiquer de créer non seulement du lien entre les territoires mais aussi entre les individus. Une campagne résolument bienveillante qui prend le pari d’un ton direct et populaire et d’une vision réaliste du transport urbain. C’est dans cet esprit de parler vrai que la direction de la communication de la RATP a choisi de représenter le port du masque devenu indissociable des bons gestes sur le réseau.

 

Des codes graphiques tous neufs

  •  Une nouvelle signature, emblème du service "signé RATP"
  •  Un logo historique avec le visage de la Seine
  •  Une gamme de couleurs variée
  •  Un ton simple, direct, emphatique et populaire
  •  Une nouvelle typographie, comme dessinée du bout des doigts

 

Il y en a qui ont passé une bonne journée - A demain
C'est vrai, ça fait tôt - A demain
Comme un lundi - A demain
On se revoit dans un dodo - A demain
La sixième, c'est trop la classe - A demain
Bienvenue aux voyageurs de tous poils - A demain
Ca ressemble à un week end bien mérité - A demain

Le saviez vous ?

Le logo actuel de la RATP date de 1992. Il est constitué d’un cercle vert jade et d’une ligne bleue. De prime abord, un visage regardant vers le ciel est identifiable. Cette silhouette, bien réelle, rappelle le caractère humain des missions assurées par la RATP. La typographie oblique du logo RATP, synonyme de mouvement, dynamique, évoque quant à elle le cœur même des activités de l’entreprise : le transport. En effectuant une rotation de 50° sur la gauche, les plus observateurs apercevront une simplification de la carte de Paris avec le périphérique en vert et la Seine en bleu.

historique logo
Engagement