Immobilier
Restructuring of the Belliard site
The Belliard bus depot managed by RATP is now the focus of a bold urban program in partnership with Île-de-France Mobilités and the City of Paris. From 2026 onwards, the Belliard site in northern Paris – currently the capital’s largest bus parking facility – will undergo an extensive restructuring project, opening up the site to the surrounding neighborhood.

A bold project that will breathe new life into the neighborhood

Located in the north of the 18th arrondissement of Paris, next to Porte de Clignancourt, the Belliard site boasts considerable development potential for the north of Paris. Opened in 1988, the bus depot covers 4 hectares and includes a 1.8-hectare open-air parking area where 230 vehicles are parked every evening, as well as a maintenance workshop. Its industrial purpose will be maintained and, as part of the Bus 2025 Plan, it will be converted to fully electric operation by 2025. On top of this facility, the Linkcity and Brownfields consortium is developing a mixed-use urban project featuring family housing units, a co-living residence, social housing, work areas, shops, a community center and even a 1,600 m² climbing wall!
The project fulfills two objectives:

  • Electrifying the buses and the bus depot by the 2nd quarter of 2025, as part of RATP's Bus 2025 plan, which aims to have a 100% green vehicle fleet by 2025 in the Île-de-France region, in accordance with the objectives set by Île-de-France Mobilités. One of the major challenges faced is to carry out all the changes while ensuring bus depot operations during the works and the building program. Indeed, the phasing of the entire work will allow RATP to maintain its operations. 
  • Developing and optimizing the bus depot site of rue Belliard, in the 18th arrondissement of Paris. A mixed-use real estate project will be built on top of the bus depot and will help revitalize the neighborhood while maintaining bus maintenance and storage activities. A new green square on Rue Championnet, in the extension of Rue de Clignancourt, will provide access to the development.  

The currently isolated site will be opened up, brought to life and connected to its surroundings thanks to the real estate project involving approximately 25,000 m² of floor space. It will be very well served by public transportation, with metro lines 4 and 12 as well as the T3b tram.
With housing leasing, open-access housing (including some in the form of co-housing), social and intermediate housing, and a group home, a diverse range of housing types will contribute to the project's uniqueness.
 

bus
Eric Touzé
Eric Touzé

A sustainable project, fully in tune with its environment

A great deal of environmental ambition guides this project, which creates a real plant ecosystem in the city. Numerous accreditations and certifications are being sought, both for the construction and for the operation and comfort of the buildings.
Innovation is particularly evident in the choice of building materials. Approximately 50% of the project is made of wood using various construction methods such as CLT, timber frame walls, prefabricated sections, post and beam, etc., but also other bio-sourced materials.

A solar park spanning approximately 2,000 m² covering part of the bus depot will generate local renewable energy, which can be used to self-power some of the project. Soft mobility is also a major focus, with all exterior areas dedicated to pedestrians and nearly 500 m² of bicycle storage. Numerous accreditations and certifications are being sought, notably for user comfort and environmental quality, but also for energy performance. These include NF habitat HQE and HQE Bâtiments tertiaires, BREEAM, PassivHaus, E+C-, Effinergie+, Biosourcé (level 3) and BiodiverCity® labels, depending on the specifications of each building.
 

ds
Marc MIMRAM Architecture & Ingenierie, Atelier JBMN
Marc MIMRAM Architecture & Ingenierie, Atelier JBMN

Project schedule

  • Second half of 2021: start of infrastructure work for the real estate project and electrification of the bus depot;
  • End of 2024: start of work on the various buildings for the real estate project and end of work on the electrification of the bus depot; 
  • 2026: provisional delivery of the real estate project. 

Project management

  • Architects: Marc Mimram Architecture & Ingénierie and JBMN Architectes

  • Landscaping: Ana Marti-Baron

  • Environment design office: AMOES

  • Works: Building infrastructure - Brézillon, a subsidiary of Bouygues Bâtiment Île-de-France / Real estate program - Bouygues Bâtiment Île-de-France 

  • Investor partners (November 2020): RATP Habitat (social housing and group home), In'li (housing leasing and intermediary rental), Kley (co-living), J2R (shops and community premises).

  • Developers: Linkcity and Brownfields

Immobilier
Restructuration du site Belliard
Le centre bus de Belliard exploité par la RATP fait aujourd’hui l’objet d’un programme urbain ambitieux, en accord avec Île-de-France Mobilités et la ville de Paris. A partir de 2026, ce site situé au nord de Paris et qui est aujourd’hui le plus grand ‘parking de bus’ de la capitale, va connaître une seconde vie en s’ouvrant à son quartier grâce à une restructuration entière du site.

Un projet ambitieux qui dynamisera la vie du quartier

Situé au nord du 18ème arrondissement de Paris, à côté de la Porte de Clignancourt, le site Belliard offre un fort potentiel de développement pour le nord de la capitale. Ouvert depuis 1988, ce centre bus occupant un terrain de 4 ha, accueille une aire de stationnement à ciel ouvert de 1,8 ha où se garent 230 véhicules tous les soirs, complétée par un atelier de maintenance. Sa vocation industrielle perdure : dans le cadre du Plan Bus 2025, il sera converti au 100 % électrique en 2025. En superposition de cet équipement, le groupement de promoteurs formé par Linkcity et Brownfields développe un projet urbain mixte comprenant des logements familiaux, une résidence en co-living, une résidence sociale, des espaces de travail, des commerces, un local associatif et même une salle d’escalade d’environ 1 600 m² ! 

Le projet répond à 2 objectifs :

  • L'électrification des bus et du centre bus pour le 2ème trimestre 2025, afin de s’inscrire dans la dynamique plan Bus2025 de la RATP qui vise à disposer d’un parc de véhicules 100% propre d’ici 2025 en Île-de-France, conformément aux objectifs fixés par Île-de-France Mobilités. L’un des enjeux majeurs relevé vise à réaliser l’ensemble des transformations en garantissant l’exploitation du centre bus lors des travaux et du programme immobilier. En effet, le phasage de l’ensemble des travaux permet de maintenir l’activité de la RATP.
  • La valorisation et l’optimisation de l’espace du centre bus de la rue Belliard, dans le 18ème arrondissement de Paris. Un projet immobilier mixte viendra se superposer au centre bus et contribuer à animer le quartier tout en conservant l’activité de maintenance et de remisage des bus. Le projet immobilier sera accessible depuis une nouvelle place végétalisée située sur la rue Championnet, dans le prolongement de la rue de Clignancourt.

Ce lieu aujourd’hui enclavé va ainsi s’ouvrir, prendre vie et se connecter à son environnement grâce au projet immobilier développant environ 25 000 m² de Surface de Plancher. Celui-ci sera très bien desservi en transports en commun avec le métro ligne 4 et 12 ainsi que le tramway T3b.

La diversité des offres de logements participe à la singularité du projet : accession intermédiaire, accession libre dont une partie en habitat participatif, logements sociaux et intermédiaires et résidence sociale de type résidence accueil.

bus
Eric Touzé
Eric Touzé

Un projet durable, pleinement connecté à son environnement

Une forte ambition environnementale guide ce projet, qui offre un véritable écosystème végétal en ville. De nombreux labels et certifications sont ciblés, aussi bien sur la construction que sur l’exploitation et le confort des bâtiments.

L’innovation se fait notamment dans les choix de matériaux constructifs : environ 50 % de l’opération est réalisée en bois via différents modes constructifs : CLT, MOB, éléments préfabriqués, poteau/poutre… mais également avec d’autres matériaux biosourcés.


Un parc photovoltaïque de près de 2 000 m² couvrant une partie du centre bus assurera une production d’énergies renouvelables locale dont il sera possible de bénéficier en autoconsommation sur une partie de l'opération. Une place importante est par ailleurs donnée aux mobilités douces avec l’intégralité des espaces extérieurs dédiés aux piétons et près de 500 m² de locaux vélos. De nombreux labels et certifications sont visés, notamment sur le confort d’usage, la qualité environnementale, mais aussi sur la performance énergétique, selon les caractéristiques de chaque bâtiment : NF habitat HQE et HQE Bâtiments tertiaires, BREEAM, PassivHaus, E+C-, Effinergie+, labels Biosourcé (niveau 3) et BiodiverCity®.
 

ds
Marc MIMRAM Architecture & Ingenierie, Atelier JBMN
Marc MIMRAM Architecture & Ingenierie, Atelier JBMN

Calendrier du projet

  • Second semestre 2021 : début des travaux d’infrastructure de l’opération immobilière et d’électrification du centre bus
  • Fin 2024 : début des travaux des différents bâtiments de l’opération immobilière et fin des travaux d’électrification du centre bus
  • 2026 : livraison prévisionnelle du projet immobilier

Maitrise d'œuvre du projet

  • Architectes : Marc MIMRAM Architecture & Ingénierie et l’Atelier JBMN Architectes
  • Paysagiste : Ana MARTI-BARON
  • BE Environnement : AMOES
  • Travaux : Infrastructure de l’îlot - Brézillon, filiale de Bouygues Bâtiment Île-de-France / Programme immobilier - Bouygues Bâtiment Île-de-France
  • Partenaires investisseurs (novembre 2020) : RATP Habitat (logement social et Maison Relais), In’li (Accession intermédiaire et locatif intermédiaire), Kley (co-living), J2R (commerces et local associatif)
  • Promoteurs : Linkcity et Brownfields